Modifying / Deleting FTP Accounts

Modifying Accounts

 

At the main FTP menu is a list of all FTP accounts.  Click the "change" link next to the account you wish to alter.  You must enter a password twice, and this password can be your old password or a new one.  You may also change the access level of the account (see above). To change the password for the main username (eg: sitehelp), it's linked with your main DirectAdmin login/password, so you only need to change your DirectAdmin password to change the ftp password for that 1 account.

 

Deleting Accounts

 

To delete an account, place a checkbox next to the account you wish to delete and then click the "Delete Selected" button, as pictured here:

 

 

Note:  The FTP directory itself will not be deleted unless it is empty.

  • 125 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Creating FTP Users for Subdomains

To restrict an FTP account to a single subdomain, follow these steps:  ...

Enabling Anonymous Access

To enable anonymous FTP access, click the "Anonymous FTP settings" link in the...

Creating FTP Accounts

To create FTP accounts, first click on the "FTP Menu" icon in the main control...